Opera Festival Verona

The Opera Festival made the city Verona one of the music capitals. During the opera festival classic operas like Aida, Turandot, Carmen and many others are performed.

Opera festival in Verona
Opera festival in Verona

The Opera festival in Verona takes place from June to September. The Arena di Verona is the venue of the different operas. The amphitheater was built by the Romans and its amazing acoustic makes it the perfect place. In 2013 the festival had 100 year jubilee.

The tickets can be bought online. It is really recommendable to buy the tickets before because the Opera Festival is very popular and the ticket are sold out very fast.

Repertoire for 2015


Friday, 19 June at 9 pm
Nabucco

Saturday, 20 June at 9 pm
Aida

Thursday, 25 June at 9 pm
Nabucco

Friday, 26 June at 9 pm
Tosca

Saturday, 27 June at 9 pm
Aida

July - Performance begins at 9 pm

Friday, 3 July at 9 pm
Nabucco

Saturday, 4 July at 9 pm
Don Giovanni

Sunday, 5 July at 9 pm
Aida

Tuesday, 7 July at 9 pm
Aida

Wednesday, 8 July at 9 pm
Tosca

Thursday, 9 July at 9 pm
Nabucco

Friday, 10 July at 9 pm
Don Giovanni

Saturday, 11 July at 9 pm
Tosca

Sunday, 12 July at 9 pm
Aida

Tuesday, 14 July at 9 pm
Aida

Wednesday, 15 July at 9 pm
Nabucco

Thursday, 16 July at 9 pm
Tosca

Friday, 17 July at 9 pm
Don Giovanni

Saturday, 18 July at 9 pm
Nabucco

Sunday, 19 July at 9 pm
Aida

Wednesday, 22 July at 10 pm
Serata di Gala

Thursday, 23 July at 9 pm
Nabucco

Friday, 24 July at 10 pm
Serata di Gala

Saturday, 25 July at 9 pm
Aida

Thursday, 30 July at 9 pm
Don Giovanni

Friday, 31 July at 9 pm
Aida

August - Performance begins at 8:45 pm

Saturday, 1 August at 8:45 pm
Il Barbiere di Siviglia

Thursday, 6 August at 8:45 pm
Tosca

Friday, 7 August at 8:45 pm
Il Barbiere di Siviglia

Saturday, 8 August at 8:45 pm
Romeo et Juliette

Sunday, 9 August at 8:45 pm
Aida

Tuesday, 11 August at 8:45 pm
Aida

Wednesday, 12 August at 8:45 pm
Don Giovanni

Thursday, 13 August at 8:45 pm
Nabucco

Friday, 14 August at 8:45 pm
Tosca

Saturday, 15 August at 8:45 pm
Aida

Tuesday, 18 August at 8:45 pm
Nabucco

Wednesday, 19 August at 8:45 pm
Aida

Thursday, 20 August at 8:45 pm
Il Barbiere di Siviglia

Friday, 21 August at 8:45 pm
Romeo et Juliette

Saturday, 22 August at 8:45 pm
Nabucco

Sunday, 23 August at 8:45 pm
Aida

Tuesday, 25 August at 10 pm
Carmina Burana

Wednesday, 26 August at 8:45 pm
Nabucco

Thursday, 27 August at 8:45 pm
Aida

Friday, 28 August at 8:45 pm
Il Barbiere di Siviglia

Saturday, 29 August at 8:45 pm
Nabucco

Sunday, 30 August at 8:45 pm
Aida

September - Performance begins at 8:45 pm

Tuesday, 1 September at 8:45 pm
Nabucco

Wednesday, 2 September at 8:45 pm
Aida

Thursday, 3 September at 8:45 pm
Romeo et Juliette

Friday, 4 September at 8:45 pm
Il Barbiere di Siviglia

Saturday, 5 September at 8:45 pm
Nabucco

Sunday, 6 September at 8:45 pm
Aida

You like this article?
Pubblicità per la vostra struttura |
|
Watch list (0)
An error occured.